It’s been a while

It’s been a long time since I’ve written. I have a lot to write and a lot to catch up on but I needed to take some time off. I enjoyed some time for me and our family. I guess it’s been since their birthday. Wow. That’s been a long time now. Hard to believe.

I want to give a special thank you to those of you who have loved us so well as we grieve and especially those who remembered us/them on their birthday and due date. I received so many beautiful gifts, some of which were made just for Alice, Elliot and Alexis.

You’ve touched my heart in a way I honestly have no words for and I think that is a part of the reason why I haven’t written for so long. I want to write a post showing you all of these beautiful things and properly thanking everyone… but I just don’t have words.

I do intend to still write that post but in the near future I need to write a bit about the memory boxes that I’ve been creating for local hospitals. I’ve had some exciting news to share with a major brand donation as well as now being officially linked to a non-profit. What does this mean? In the most simple of terms you can now push a button and donate to my memory boxes with very little effort on both our parts! Stay tuned for details and a big thank you to Star Legacy Foundation for taking me under your non-profit umbrella.

BlessedWithMore_MemoryBox

Baby Loss Memory Box Donation

Since I have the code why not include it here?! Feel free to donate here if you feel so moved. I’ll have future posts to explain more if you’re not aware of the memory boxes I make for baby loss. The button will also always be available on the upper, right side of the home page on this blog.

Donate Button with Credit Cards

This also means some big choices regarding a name, branding, logos and the such. Being a graphic designer should make that process easier but I think it’s the opposite in this case. I care too much about it. Nothing is good enough. So in the effort to keep the progress moving forward and not being stalled I’m keeping things as simple as possible and keeping it all here for now.

I look forward to seeing where God takes this mission and could use prayers as it all evolves.

Leave a Reply

