2012: Capture Your Grief: Day 15

Day 15. WAVE of LIGHT Today is October 15th Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day. Light a candle at 7pm to help create a continuous wave of light around the world for 24 hours. Photograph your light!

My thoughts: My daughter is loving the candles and quickly turned all the lights off to fully enjoy their glow. I love that it means something to her tonight too. I love imagining the wave of light circling the Earth uniting grieving parents, families and friends through every time zone. I LOVE this. Are you burning a candle tonight?
• The “You Are Special Plate” that I got from a friend on our wedding day. I love it with this candle.
• Three candles that sit with the beautiful box that Nathan made for their ashes. It’s become part of my every day and I struggle thinking of parting with it.

ONE YEAR AGO TODAY = 6 weeks pregnant: We surprised my family with the news that I was pregnant – followed by the news that there were three.

Leave a Reply

