2012: Capture Your Grief: Day 9

Day 9. Special Place This could be a place that you visit that brings you peace. Maybe it is a place that you went to when you were pregnant or where your child’s place of rest is.

My thoughts: This is where we hope to call a final resting place for our family. My husband and I decided to all be together. We’re still working out the details. It’s a little peninsula area near a pond and trees and has a beautiful flowering tree on the point. I grew up visiting my grandma and great grandma’s memorial stones here and loved feeding the ducks and geese in the large ponds. Now my daughter loves going there to see them. We visited several times this summer. Trying to figure out details has been really hard on me. This is something I’m working on right now and I keep praying for the strength to keep trying and for the answers to be obvious as I search for them.

Leave a Reply

