Flutterby Moments

A few weeks ago I spent an afternoon walking the gravel road of a cabin I was staying at with my mom and sister-in-laws. I took my camera for an adventure with hopes of finding some moments with them. Sure enough a butterfly landed on a leaf and posed for me for over ten minutes. She just sat there and let me get closer and closer taking pictures of her tattered wings. She was broken but perfect like my little Alice. Next was a beautiful orange and black butterfly. Next a little blue damselfly. A yellow and black butterfly. And last another just like the first I saw but without damaged wings. Five in total. Moments that flutter by. It’s hard to take pictures through tears but I got some beauties.

I’m toying with the idea of doing a card/print line with images like this. What do you think?
(click to see them full frame)

4 thoughts on “Flutterby Moments

Leave a Reply

