PRAYERS – Hospitalized – 21+ weeks

Well I haven’t been sure of sharing this info with the world but at this point I can’t find my big list of family emails and my energy is lost on keeping people who need to know aware of critical changes. I’m not even sure who should know this – but in my heart I know people are praying and this is the world’s biggest prayer chain – so I’m going to use it.

I was admitted to the hospital this afternoon after some fears in my heart that things had been changing over the past week. My heart was right.

Without knowing a lot more about it this is what we know. Dilated 2-3cm. Effaced 80%. Membranes of baby A are coming through the cervix.

They haven’t given much hope but a glimmer exists. I’ll talk more with my doctor tomorrow. Please respect our space as we chose to share or not share as this continues. This is all so scary and emotional for us. If it weren’t a critical change I’d likely not be sharing. Please pray for my body to somehow manage to stop these changes. For her membranes to somehow remain in tact. For B & C, if A is somehow in danger. For our hearts and minds in the midst of this insanity.

We feel your love and prayers and appreciate your constant support.

Janelle & Family

6 thoughts on “PRAYERS – Hospitalized – 21+ weeks

  1. shelby says:

    Oh Janelle…we are on our knees for you here. Others are praying for you, and Jesus himself is interceding at the right hand of God for you and these precious little ones. (John 17)

  2. shelby says:

    Isaiah 40:11 – He will tend his flock like a shepherd; he will gather the lambs in his arms; he willcarry them in his bossom, and gently lead those that are with young

Leave a Reply

